Skip navigation

2013 Editorial Awards

EC&M Magazine awards in 2013.


2013 Editorial Awards

ASBPE West Award, Silver, Best Editorial/Editor’s Letter (Industry Viewpoint – June 2012, July 2012)

ASBPE West Award, Gold, Best Regular Column, Contributed (Illustrated Catastrophes)

ASBPE National Award, Gold, Best Regular Department (Forensic Casebook – February 2012, March 2012, April 2012)

Maggie Award, Finalist, Best Feature Article, "Security Risks" (January 2012)

Maggie Award, Finalist, Best Regularly Featured Department, Section or Column/Trade (Forensics Casebook)


About the Awards

For more than 30 years, the American Society of Business Publication Editors' (ASBPE) Annual Competition has honored work and commitment to excellence by business-to-business editors and graphic designers. The organization was founded in 1964.

The Jesse H. Neal Awards were instituted by the American Business Media in 1955 to recognize and reward editorial excellence in independent business publications. They are considered the “Pulitzer Prize of the business press.”

The Maggie Awards, presented by the Western Publications Association since 1952, honor editorial, design and promotion excellence in magazine, tabloid, newsletter and online publishing published or exclusively distributed west of the Mississippi River.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.