NETA Announces New Edition ANSI/NETA ATS-2013

The revised ANSI/NETA standard for acceptance testing specifications for electrical power equipment and systems is available now. ANSI/NETA ATS-2013, “Standard for Acceptance Testing Specifications for Electrical Power Equipment and Systems,” covers equipment such as switchgear, transformers, cables, switches, circuit breakers, and protective relays. Also included are rotating machinery, motors, capacitors and reactors, regulating apparatus, grounding systems, batteries, and emergency systems.

ANSI/NETA ATS-2013 provides the most up-to-date references to other industry standards such as ASTM, EASA, ICEA, IEEE, NECA, NEMA, NFPA, and UL.

To place your order, visit the NETA bookstore at or call (888) 300-NETA (6382).

TAGS: Construction
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.